Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links

Other Scholarships

In addition to the scholarships offered through Community Foundation of Central Georgia funds, the list below includes other local scholarships for Central Georgia students.

Peyton Anderson Scholars

This scholarship is open to graduating seniors from an accredited high school in Bibb County with a minimum 2.0 GPA applying to one of the following colleges or universities: Central Georgia Technical College - Macon, Fort Valley State University - Fort Valley, Georgia College and State University - Milledgeville, Georgia Institute of Technology - Atlanta, Georgia State University - Atlanta, Macon State College - Macon, Mercer University - Macon, Middle Georgia Technical College - Warner Robins, University of Georgia - Athens, Wesleyan College - Macon.  Ten scholarships between $2,500 and $7,500 per year (depending on your tuition and living expenses) will be awarded each year.
Deadline: April 1

R.A. Bowen Trust

This scholarship is available to full-time undergraduate students who (1) are from the Macon, Georgia area (specifically Bibb County, Crawford County, Houston County, Jones County, Monroe County, Peach County, or Twiggs County) or (2) plan to attend college in Macon, Georgia at Wesleyan College or Mercer University.
Deadline: June 1

Joseph P. Crawford Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is open to high school graduates in the State of Georgia who are enrolled in an accredited College or University with a minimum 3.5 GPA and family annual income at or below three-times the federal poverty level.
Deadline: March 1
Click Here: Guidelines and Application

Jacques Foundation

This scholarship is for residents of Bibb County or surrounding area with demonstrated financial need, a minimum of 2.0 GPA, and a well-rounded student with definitive educational goals.
Deadline: May 1
Call for an application: Bank of America Philanthropic Services  Greg de Groot (401) 278-6042

The Rotary Education Foundation of Macon

Preference will be given to applicants with residence in Bibb County and the Central Georgia area or to students attending Wesleyan College or Mercer University.
Deadline: June 1
Click here: Guidelines and Application

Cooke Foundation College Scholarship

The Cooke College Scholarship is an undergraduate scholarship for high-achieving high school seniors with financial need that can be used at any accredited state or private four-year college and university.  This scholarship is available to 12th graders who have earned a cumulative unweighted GPA of at least 3.5 and minimum SAT combined critical reading and math scores of at least 1200 or minimum ACT composite score of 26.

Deadline: November 30                                                                                                                

Click here to learn more and apply.

Flint Energies Foundation College Scholarship

Flint Energies offers scholarships worth $2,500 each to students pursuing a degree at a four-year college or university. Ten scholarships will be awarded in 2016 to students whose primary residence is within one of the 17 counties served by Flint Energies:  Bibb, Chattahoochee, Crawford, Dooly, Harris, Houston, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Muscogee, Peach, Schley, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Twiggs and Upson. High school seniors and currently enrolled college students are encouraged to apply.

Deadline: March 31        

Click here: Guidelines and Application